Schedule


2019-20 Schedule

Wednesday, August 28, 7 p.m. CHSO Parent Booster meeting, CHSO room (All CHSO)

Saturday, September 21, 8 a.m. Senior Regional Orchestra String Auditions, CHS (Optional)

Monday, September 23, 4 p.m. Senior Regional Orchestra Wind Auditions, Orange Co HS (Optional)

Wednesday, October 9, 5:15-8:15 p.m. CHSO Passport Party, CHS (SE)

Friday—Saturday, November 8-9 Senior Regional Orchestra, E. C. Glass HS (Select)

Tuesday, November 19, 7 p.m. Buford Orchestra Fall Concert (SE)

Wednesday, December 4, 7:30 p.m. CHSO Winter Concert, CHS MLK PAC (All CHSO)

Tuesday, December 10, 5:30 p.m. Rotary Club Performance at Omni (SE only)

Monday, January 27, 4 p.m. CHS Symphony/Choir Dress Rehearsal, 4-5:00 p.m. (SE)

Wednesday, January 29, 7:30 p.m. Symphony/Choir Concert, CHS MLK PAC (SE)

Thursday, January 30, 7:30 p.m.  Symphony/Choir Concert Snowdate, CHS MLK PAC (SE)

Saturday, February 22, all day All-Virginia Orchestra and Band Auditions, JMU (Select)

Saturday, March 14, afternoon District Orchestra Concert Assessment, Buford (All CHSO)

Tuesday April 14, 7–9 p.m. CHSO Pre-trip Rehearsal, CHS MLK PAC (Req’d of all going on Spring Trip)

Friday-Saturday, April 17-18 CHSO Spring Trip, Va Beach

Thursday—Saturday April 23-25 All-Virginia Orchestra and Bands, Richmond (Select)

Tuesday, May 19, 7:30 p.m. CHSO Spring Concert, CHS MLK PAC (All CHSO)

Thursday, June 4, 7:30 p.m. Class of 2020 Graduation, JPJ

Tues-Tues, June 16-23, 7:30 p.m. Madrid/Lisbon International Youth Festival of Music (SE)

 

 

 

Save

Save